Über LITE Games

LITE Games Team

Wir sind LITE Games

Die LITE Games GmbH wurde 2014 in Hamburg gegründet und konzentriert sich auf den Vertrieb von „Casual Classics“ für die mobilen Plattformen iOS und Android.

Das Sortiment von LITE Games umfasst mehr als 30 Spiele – der Schwerpunkt liegt auf modernen Adaptionen klassischer Spielkonzepte und enthält Kartenspiele wie Rommé, Canasta oder Mau-Mau genauso wie Brett-, Denk- und Würfelspiele.

Mit insgesamt über 25 Millionen Downloads und vielen nationalen und internationalen Top Platzierungen im Apple App Store ist LITE Games einer der führenden Anbieter von Casual Games.

Unser Team

Chris

Chris • Management

Mit mehr als 10 Jahren Erfahrung in der Mobile Games Branche ist Chris gleichzeitig Pionier und alter Hase. Chris hat als Kind bereits auf der Atari 2600 gezockt, seinen Abschluss an der University of Manchester in „Media & Business Management“ gemacht und schon zur Jahrtausendwende in Kalifornien für die (damals) revolutionäre Peer2Peer Plattform „Napster“ in den USA gearbeitet. Der LITE Games Geschäftsführer ist ein Digital Native mit einen Faible für Retro Games.

Happy Die

Julia • Marketing

Julia feiert ihr 5-jähriges Jubiläum in IT und Marketing. Sie begann ihr Abenteuer mit Mobile Games, bevor sie zu Unterhaltungs-Apps wechselte, um einzigartige Erfahrungen zu sammeln. Jetzt ist sie zurück in der Spielebranche. Sie hilft uns, neue User zu gewinnen und kümmert sich um die Android Versionen unserer Spiele. Julia liebt es, zu reisen, zu boxen, Overwatch zu spielen und zu lächeln. Sie ist außerdem süchtig nach Twitter. Wir haben uns bemüht, dieses Intro in 140 Zeichen zu verfassen… aber total versagt.

Malte

Malte • Marketing

Als Malte anfing Mobile Games zu zocken, war das noch auf den alten Nokia Knochen – mittlerweile ist er aber telefontechnisch bei Apple gelandet. Malte hat Psychologie & Management mit Marketing-Schwerpunkt studiert und macht in seiner wenigen Freizeit, sofern er nicht am Zocken ist, Musik oder fotografiert in der Gegend rum. Bei uns betreut Malte hauptsächlich die iOS-Versionen unserer Spiele und trägt die frohe Kunde über Neuheiten und Updates in die Apple-Welt hinaus.

Malte

Darius • Product

Wenn Dir eines unser Spiele mal wieder besonders gut gefällt, dann ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit hoch, dass Darius mit dafür verantwortlich ist. Wie sich recht einfach vermuten lässt, nehmen Spiele einen ziemlich großen Platz in seinem Leben ein. Darius hat Game Production und Game Design studiert und kann auf eine lange Erfahrung im Produkt- und Projektmanagement zurückgreifen. Mit Darius haben wir einen Ex-Poker-Profi, Globetrotter und Game-Jam Enthusiasten im Team.

Sophia

Sophia • Community & Social

Ihre Leidenschaft für Community Management und Social Media entdeckte Sophia, als sie Admin für die Game of Thrones Wiki war. Jetzt kümmert sie sich um den Kundensupport unserer Apps und die Betreuung unserer sozialen Netzwerke. Sophia hat Filmwissenschaft, Amerikanistik und Integrated Media studiert. Mit dem Zocken hat sie angefangen als Spiele noch über DOS liefen. Heute spielt sie (fast) alles und (fast) überall. Wenn dann noch Zeit bleibt, schaut sie Filme und Serien, liest oder zeichnet.

Jens

Jens • Quality Assurance

Falls ein Spiel mal nicht richtig funktioniert, dann ist zwar Jens nicht Schuld daran, aber er wird den Fehler finden, eingrenzen und an die Technik reporten. Jens verantwortet die Qualitätssicherung unserer veröffentlichten Titel und wird im wahrsten Sinne fürs Spielen bezahlt.

About LITE Games

LITE Games Team

We are LITE Games

LITE Games GmbH was founded in 2014 in Hamburg, Germany and focuses on developing and publishing “casual classics” for the mobile operating systems Apple iOS and Android.

The constantly expanding portfolio of LITE Games currently comprises more than 30 games, the emphasis lies on the adaption of classical game concepts, and contains card games like Rummy, Canasta or Crazy Eights as well as board-, brain- or dice- games.

With more than 25 million downloads and many internationally top ranking apps in the most important app stores (Apple, Google, Amazon) LITE Games is one of the leading providers of mobile casual games.

Our Team

Chris

Chris • Management

Over ten years of experience working in the mobile games industry make Chris a pioneer and a veteran. Chris played on the Atari 2600 when he was just a kid, got a degree in Media & Business Management at the University of Manchester, and worked in California for the then revolutionary peer-to-peer platform “Napster” at the turn of the millennium. The LITE Games CEO is a digital native who loves retro games.

Julia

Julia • Marketing

Julia is celebrating her 5-year anniversary in IT and Marketing. She started her adventure in the mobile games industry before switching to entertainment apps where she gained unique creative experiences. Now she is back in the gaming industry, helps us to acquire new users and takes care of the Android versions of our games. Julia loves travelling, boxing, playing Overwatch, and smiling. She is also hopelessly addicted to Twitter. We definitely tried to write that intro with 140 characters… but failed miserably.

Malte

Malte • Marketing

Malte started playing mobile games on the old Nokia dinosaurs, but by now he’s switched to Apple mobile technology. Malte studied Psychology & Management with a focus on Marketing. In his limited free time, if he’s not playing games, he makes music and snaps photos of his surroundings. With us, Malte mainly takes care of the iOS versions of our games and lets our happy customers know about news and updates in the world of Apple.

Sophia

Sophia • Community & Social

Sophia discovered her passion for Community Management and Social Media when she worked as an admin for the German Game of Thrones Wiki. Now, she is taking care of the customer support of our apps and manages our social networks. Sophia studied Film, American Studies and Integrated Media. She started gaming when games where still running on DOS. Today she plays (almost) everything and on (almost) every platform. When there’s time left, she watches movies and tv shows, reads or draws.

Florian

Florian • Product

Even before starting school Florian was already playing games on the C64. His love for Japanese RPGs later led him to start studying Japanese Studies. In his free time Florian likes to play board games from all around the world, watch good tv shows or chip away at his ever growing backlog of PC games. Together with Anuwat, Florian makes sure that our titles offer captivating gaming experiences as close to reality as possible.

Anuwat

Anuwat • Product

Anuwat started playing video games at the age of six and nowadays spends most of his free time in big MMORPGs or playing Overwatch with his girlfriend. In addition to digital gaming, Anuwat also loves traditional board games and so it’s close to his heart to grow the fame of the our genre classics. Anuwat studied at the University of Flensburg, holds a bachelor’s degree in media informatics (with a focus on game design) and, together with Florian, makes sure that as many people as possible enjoy our games.